Plans / Compare

Cursor Free vs Cursor on The X Subscription

Published limits, price and every dated limit change for both plans, side by side. Each value comes from the vendor’s page or a cited source; where a vendor publishes no number, we say so.

At a glance

Cursor Free costs $0; Cursor on The X Subscription costs $8 / $30 / $100 / $200 per mo. LimitWatch has logged 0 changes to Cursor Free (0 cuts, 0 increases) and 1 to Cursor on The X Subscription (0 cuts, 0 increases).

Cursor FreeCursor on The X Subscription (Plus / Premium / Super / Ultra)
Price$0$8 / $30 / $100 / $200 per mo
Published limitsUsage
Limited agent and Chat requests (no figure published)
Window
One weekly pool for Cursor models, shared with Grok
Coding agent
Agent included; no cloud agents or automations
Premium
4x Plus
Models
No third-party models (Premium and up, at API list price)
Super
15x Plus
Resets
Usage pool refreshes weekly
Ultra
50x Plus
Beyond the limit
Not stated for Free; Plus is $8/mo
Third-party models
Not included; API list price from prepaid credit (Premium+)
Limit changes loggedNone logged yet1 change since 12 Oct 2026
▲ 0 ▼ 0 ● 1
Cuts in last 180 days00
Last change— New unit 12 Oct 2026
Cursor joins The X Subscription: one weekly pool shared with Grok
NotesCursor is now sold through The X Subscription: the Free pool is shared with Grok Chat and Imagine. Plus ($8/mo) adds a basic pool with Grok models only; Premium ($30/mo) has 4x Plus.Plus has no published absolute figure (‘Base’). New customers only since 2026-10-12.
Sourcecursor.com
checked 1 Nov 2026
cursor.com
checked 27 Oct 2026
Full Cursor Free page →Full Cursor on The X Subscription page →

Units differ between vendors (sessions, credits, requests, multipliers), so limits are shown as each vendor publishes them rather than converted.

Email me when Cursor Free or Cursor on The X Subscription changesOne email the day a sourced change is logged, plus the Monday recap. Unsubscribe anytime.
Same-day alerts for 2 plans
Which plans are you on?

Change history, both plans (1)

Cursor Free vs Cursor on The X Subscription: FAQ

How much do Cursor Free and Cursor on The X Subscription cost?

Cursor Free: $0 (Cursor pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026). Cursor on The X Subscription: $8 / $30 / $100 / $200 per mo (Cursor pricing page, checked 27 Oct 2026).

What are the usage limits on Cursor Free vs Cursor on The X Subscription?

Cursor Free — Usage: Limited agent and Chat requests (no figure published); Coding agent: Agent included; no cloud agents or automations; Models: No third-party models (Premium and up, at API list price); Resets: Usage pool refreshes weekly; Beyond the limit: Not stated for Free; Plus is $8/mo. Cursor on The X Subscription — Window: One weekly pool for Cursor models, shared with Grok; Premium: 4x Plus; Super: 15x Plus; Ultra: 50x Plus; Third-party models: Not included; API list price from prepaid credit (Premium+).

Which has had more limit cuts, Cursor Free or Cursor on The X Subscription?

Cursor Free: no dated changes logged yet. Cursor on The X Subscription: 1 logged change since 12 Oct 2026 (0 increases, 0 cuts, 1 other).

When did Cursor Free and Cursor on The X Subscription limits last change?

No change logged for Cursor Free yet. Cursor on The X Subscription last changed on 12 Oct 2026: Cursor joins The X Subscription: one weekly pool shared with Grok.

Compare any two plans
vs

More comparisons: GitHub Copilot Pro vs Cursor on The X Subscription · Claude Pro vs Cursor on The X Subscription · Cursor on The X Subscription vs Windsurf Pro · All comparisons