Plans / Free plans / Cursor

Cursor Free usage limits

$0 · Last updated

Current limits as of 1 Nov 2026

Cursor Free costs $0. Usage: Limited agent and Chat requests (no figure published). Coding agent: Agent included; no cloud agents or automations.

All published limits
UsageLimited agent and Chat requests (no figure published)
Coding agentAgent included; no cloud agents or automations
ModelsNo third-party models (Premium and up, at API list price)
ResetsUsage pool refreshes weekly
Beyond the limitNot stated for Free; Plus is $8/mo

Cursor is now sold through The X Subscription: the Free pool is shared with Grok Chat and Imagine. Plus ($8/mo) adds a basic pool with Grok models only; Premium ($30/mo) has 4x Plus.

Source: cursor.com · checked 1 Nov 2026 · source check log

Next step up: Cursor on The X Subscription (Plus / Premium / Super / Ultra) ($8 / $30 / $100 / $200 per mo) · compare Cursor Free vs Cursor on The X Subscription · all free tiers

How long does the week actually last?

No reader reports yet for this plan. Add yours.

Email me when Cursor Free changesOne email the day a sourced change is logged, plus the Monday recap. Unsubscribe anytime.
Same-day alerts for 1 plan
Which plans are you on?

Follow Cursor Free by RSS · works in Feedly, Slack /feed, Discord and any reader · All feeds

Cursor Free limits badge Embed this badge or a live card on your site or README

Cursor Free limits: FAQ

What are the Cursor Free usage limits?

As of 1 Nov 2026: Usage: Limited agent and Chat requests (no figure published). Coding agent: Agent included; no cloud agents or automations. Models: No third-party models (Premium and up, at API list price). Resets: Usage pool refreshes weekly. Beyond the limit: Not stated for Free; Plus is $8/mo.

How much does Cursor Free cost?

$0 (per the vendor's pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026).

Anything else to know about Cursor Free limits?

Cursor is now sold through The X Subscription: the Free pool is shared with Grok Chat and Imagine. Plus ($8/mo) adds a basic pool with Grok models only; Premium ($30/mo) has 4x Plus.

Related plans: Cursor on The X Subscription (Plus / Premium / Super / Ultra) · Cursor Pro (legacy) · All Cursor changes

Change history (0)

No dated changes recorded for this plan yet.